Is it time for knee replacement? Recognize the signs.

Monday, April 22, 2019

In the United States, one in five adults (52.5 million) reports having…

Skin Cancer Check

Examine Your Skin: It Could Save Your Life

Monday, April 22, 2019

Exposure to sun causes most of the wrinkles and age spots on…

Protecting Yourself this Springtime from Poison Ivy, Oak, and Sumac

Monday, April 15, 2019

If you’ve ever had a poison ivy rash, chances are you remember…

5 Natural Remedies That Will Help You Stop Snoring

Wednesday, March 13, 2019

You may be among the 45% of adults who snore at least…

Patient with COPD

Know the Warning Signs of COPD: Treatment Options

Monday, March 11, 2019

What is COPD? Chronic obstructive pulmonary disease, commonly referred to as COPD,…

What Parents Need to Know About Scarlet Fever

Thursday, March 7, 2019

Scarlet fever, a leading killer of children in the 19th and early…

Blueberry Banana Baked Oatmeal

Friday, February 22, 2019

KHC Nutrition Services Director Kari Paige, RD, LD, selected this recipe from…

Cardiac Rehab

Cardiac Rehab: Staying ‘heart healthy’

Monday, February 4, 2019

According to CDC, approximately 610,000 people die each year from heart-related deaths….

Cervical Cancer: The basics of what you need to know

Monday, January 21, 2019

January is Cervical Health Awareness Month, and Knoxville Hospital & Clinics wants…

Lifting the Fog on Chemo Brain

Wednesday, December 12, 2018

Amy is a courageous 35-year-old woman and former Iowan who was diagnosed…

Check up

FREE Preventive Health Visit for NEW Medicare Participants

Wednesday, November 14, 2018

“Welcome to Medicare Preventive Visit” – What is it?  The Welcome to Medicare preventive…

Man lung exam

COPD: Learn More, Breathe Better

Wednesday, November 7, 2018

Knoxville Hospital & Clinics (KHC) joins the National Heart, Lung, and Blood…

Gestational Diabetes Patient

Promoting Health After Gestational Diabetes

Monday, November 5, 2018

November is National Diabetes Month, a time when communities across the country…

Child in hospital

2nd case of AFM confirmed in state: What parents need to know

Thursday, October 25, 2018

The federal Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) and Iowa Department…

A Look Back: 1918 Influenza Pandemic

Wednesday, October 17, 2018

Today, getting vaccinated for the flu prevents catastrophic loss of life, similar…

Breast Cancer Awareness Month

Breast Cancer: Can it Happen to Me?

Monday, October 8, 2018

October is Breast Cancer Awareness Month, a time to raise awareness of…

Blue Ribbon

1 of Every 9 Men will be Diagnosed with Prostate Cancer

Monday, September 10, 2018

September is Prostate Cancer Awareness Month, which is intended to empower men…

Get the Facts. Recognize the Signs.

Tuesday, September 4, 2018

Ovarian Cancer is one of the most deadly of women’s cancers —…