Breakthrough

FDA Approves Use of Kisqali for Treatment of Advanced, Metastatic Breast Cancer

Wednesday, August 8, 2018

Liz Barrett, chief executive of Novartis Oncology, said, “With this new approval,…

Lone star tick

New Tick-Borne Illness in Iowa Causes Allergic Reaction to Red Meat

Thursday, June 28, 2018

Ticks are well-established in Iowa and cause a number of illnesses. Now,…

Soccer kids

Tips for Playing it Safe in the Summer Heat

Monday, June 4, 2018

School’s out, the books are packed away, and students are ready for…

Mosquito three

Mosquito Bite Prevention

Thursday, May 31, 2018

FIGHT THE BITE. West Nile Virus, which can cause serious illness in…

What You Need to Know about Lyme Disease

Wednesday, May 30, 2018

How is Lyme disease transmitted to humans? Lyme disease, or borreliosis, is…

boy drinking water

Water: How Much Does Your Body Need?

Tuesday, May 29, 2018

With temperatures reaching 100 degrees, we are reminded about the importance of…

8 Weird Facts You Probably Didn’t Know About Sneezing

Thursday, May 10, 2018

While the cold and flu season is winding down, the allergy season…

Skin Cancer Check

Examine Your Skin: It Could Save Your Life

Wednesday, May 2, 2018

May is Skin Cancer Detection and Prevention Month. Skin cancer is the…

Casting for Recovery

Casting for Recovery Seeking Applications

Monday, April 23, 2018

Casting for Recovery Casting for Recovery was founded in 1996 in Manchester,…

The Hidden Profession That is Saving Lives

Monday, April 23, 2018

In recognition of the 300,000 medical laboratory professionals across the country who…

Volunteering

Celebrate National Healthcare Volunteer Week

Monday, April 16, 2018

President Richard Nixon established National Volunteer Week with an executive order in…

Knee examination

Is it time for knee replacement? Recognize the signs.

Wednesday, April 4, 2018

Osteoarthritis knee pain can be frustrating; however, ignoring it will not make…

Sports Injury

When You Need the Best Orthopedic and Podiatry Care, Visit KHC

Friday, March 16, 2018

Knoxville Hospital & Clinics is your healthcare destination for the best orthopedic…

Your Safety is On Our Minds

Wednesday, March 14, 2018

At Knoxville Hospital & Clinics, patient safety is our priority every day….

Couple exercising

The Importance of Exercise for COPD Sufferers

Tuesday, March 13, 2018

If you have difficulty breathing or catching your breath, your first instinct…

Sawing logs: 8 hidden dangers of snoring

Wednesday, March 7, 2018

Snoring can make for a bad night’s sleep – for you and…

We see it on everything; understanding the Nutrition Facts label

Monday, March 5, 2018

March is National Nutrition Month, a time to focus on the importance…

Watching football

Does the Super Bowl Really Cause Heart Attacks?

Monday, January 29, 2018

In recent years, a number of published studies purport to show that…

Page 1 of 512345