Knoxville Hospital & Clinics Honors Employees with Annual Service Awards

KNOXVILLE, IA – Knoxville Hospital & Clinics is proud to recognize its staff with service awards this year. During the annual celebration to kick off National Hospital Week, 32 employees were recognized for their years of service totaling 385 years of providing health care to our patients and the communities we serve.

This year employees were recognized with 5, 10, 15, 20, 25, and 35 year service awards.

5 years of service: James Agey, Mary Ball, Teela Becker, Jessica Coffman, Teresa Glesener, Jenni Hammann, Faith Martin, Tara Martin, Stephanie Sparks, Nancy Stewart, Lucille Voshell, Denise Vroegh, Kamryn Wilson, Marie Wright, and Cari Wright.

10 years of service: Jesse Crum, Rechelle Gamble, Lisa Oldham, Cheryl Thiel, Kyley VanDonsler, and Halie Myers.

15 years of service: Brandi Booth, ARNP, Kellie Jones, Lori Major, and Lindsay Wilson.

20 years of service: Katrina Nelson.

25 years of service: Sue Flander, Patti L’Heureaux, Dixie Smith, and Deb Cross.

35 years of service: Dawn Crozier and DeLoris Samuelson.

Each employee was honored with a VISA gift card in various amounts.

In addition, Amanda Phillips, RN, was recognized with the annual DAISY Award and James Agey was honored as Hero of the Year.

Knoxville Hospital & Clinics is a non-profit community hospital serving Marion County and the surrounding area. Named a Top 100 Critical Access Hospital, KHC’s highly skilled medical staff and specialists provide personal, compassionate, and innovative quality health care to patients. For more information regarding this release and other happenings at Knoxville Hospital & Clinics, call Public Relations at (641) 842-1485.

Pictured: Thirty-two employees were recognized for their years of service at Knoxville Hospital & Clinics during the annual service awards ceremony.

Front row, left to right: Dixie Smith, Mary Ball, James Agey, Amanda Phillips, Lisa Oldham, and Kamryn Wilson.

Back row, left to right: Jenni Hammann, Kellie Jones, Kyley VanDonsler, DeLoris Samuelson, Noah Kimmel, Jessica Coffman, Denise Vroegh, Cari Wright, Nancy Stewart, Cheryl Thiel, Jesse Crum, Lori Major, Sue Flander, Katrina Nelson, and Stephanie Sparks.